Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: PhotoStory Oldfarts Travels.

Name
    Kenneth
    Bike(s)
    2002 Honda Goldwing

PhotoStory Oldfarts Travels.

This is my first attempt at a PhotoStory and I was pleased with the slideshow I made on my computer, but it lost much clarity of picture content after it was uploaded to Google. Let me know what you think.........Ken

An update to this page, I have found another host site that seems to work better, again tell me what you think.

I have uploaded 3 files including the first one and I think they work much better by not blurring during transition even though the pictures are on a smaller screen. At the bottom left of the page that opens it states view size, choose 800 for the best presentation.

The first is called Dirty Old Man and it is a tongue in cheek episode I loaded after recalling a less than friendly encounter in 2004 at the Trials at Donnor Ski Ranch.

When the rain invades my space I have a tendency to become a bit depressed and introspective. I start to question my surroundings and the direction our world is evolving. Today I was reflecting on what seems to be an increasing lack of care or respect for the elderly. Not just by many of our young people but also by the government.

The first time I realized I was becoming one of these statistics was back in the late 70s when I was in my mid and late 40s. My son Matt and I had attended the Sacramento Mile at Cal-Expo and were trying to merge with the flow of traffic exiting the parking lot after the race.

When I finally forced my way into the flow after trying to merge for what seemed to be an eternity, I heard this loud honking of a horn and someone holler out "watch it oldman!"

I looked around to see who they were screaming at and my son said, "Dad, I think it is to you they are screaming."